Continuous Distance Learning

Continuous Distance Learning 

Welcome to Edison's Continuous Distance Learning page for students and families.

Please find contact information for principals and teachers below, along with other important information about how to continue student learning during the school closure.

Principals

Principal: Mia Shindehite
Email: Mia.Shindehite@ksd.org

Assistant Principal: Judy Vo
Email: judy.vo@ksd.org

Kindergarten

Teacher: Caitlin Collins
Email: caitlin.collins@ksd.org
Office Hours: 9 to 11 a.m.
Method(s) of Communication for Office Hours: Email, Remind
Method(s) of Communication for Class: Remind

Teacher: Janelle Klages
Email: janelle.klages@ksd.org
Office Hours: 1 to 3 p.m.
Method(s) of Communication for Office Hours: Email, Remind
Method(s) of Communication for Class: Email, Remind, Zoom

Teacher: Nicole Marshall
Email: nicole.marshall2@ksd.org
Office Hours: 11 a.m to 1 p.m.
Method(s) of Communication for Office Hours: Class Dojo, Remind, Email
Method(s) of Communication for Class: Class Dojo, Remind, Email

Teacher: Hailey Morden
Email: hailey.morden@ksd.org
Office Hours: 12:30 to 2 p.m.
Method(s) of Communication for Office Hours: Email, Remind
Method(s) of Communication for Class: Email, Remind

First Grade

Teacher: Denise Beck
Email: denise.beck@ksd.org
Office Hours: 9 to 11 a.m.
Method(s) of Communication for Office Hours: Class Dojo, Email
Method(s) of Communication for Class: Zoom, Class Dojo

Teacher: Hilary Senket
Email: hilary.senket@ksd.org
Office Hours: 10 a.m. to 12 p.m.
Method(s) of Communication for Office Hours: Email, Class Dojo
Method(s) of Communication for Class: Email, Class Dojo, Zoom

Teacher: Catharine Hurst
Email: catharine.hurst@ksd.org
Office Hours: 10 a.m. to 12 p.m.
Method(s) of Communication for Office Hours: Email, Class Dojo
Method(s) of Communication for Class: Email, Class Dojo

Second Grade

Teacher: Raini Bisson
Email: raini.bisson@ksd.org
Office Hours: 11 a.m. to 1:30 p.m.
Method(s) of Communication for Office Hours: Remind, Email
Method(s) of Communication for Class: Remind, Email

Teacher: Katie Christiansen 
Email: katie.christiansen@ksd.org
Office Hours: 10 to 11 a.m.
Method(s) of Communication for Office Hours: Remind, Email
Method(s) of Communication for Class: Remind, Email

Teacher: Haley Kearney
Email: haley.kearney@ksd.org
Office Hours: 9 a.m. to 12 p.m.
Method(s) of Communication for Office Hours: Class Dojo, Remind, Email
Method(s) of Communication for Class: Class Dojo, Remind, Email

Third Grade

Teacher: Kaci Lemon
Email: kaci.lemon@ksd.org
Office Hours: 11 a.m. to 12 p.m.
Method(s) of Communication for Office Hours: Email, Google Class, Class Dojo
Method(s) of Communication for Class: Email, Google Class, Class Dojo, Zoom

Teacher: Krystal French
Email: krystal.french@ksd.org
Office Hours: 12 to 1 p.m.
Method(s) of Communication for Office Hours: Email, Class Dojo, Google Classroom
Method(s) of Communication for Class: Email, Class Dojo, Google Classroom

Teacher: Chelsea Krohn
Email: chelsea.krohn@ksd.org
Office Hours: 1 to 2 p.m.
Method(s) of Communication for Office Hours: Email, Class Dojo, Google Class
Method(s) of Communication for Class: Google Classroom

Fourth Grade

Teacher: Rhina Starks
Email: rhina.starks@ksd.org
Office Hours: 10 to 11 a.m.
Method(s) of Communication for Office Hours: Email, Class Dojo, Google Class
Method(s) of Communication for Class: Email, Class Dojo, Google Class

Teacher: Laura Staley
Email: laura.staley@ksd.org
Office Hours: 8:30 to 10:30 a.m.
Method(s) of Communication for Office Hours: Email, Class Dojo, Phone
Method(s) of Communication for Class: Email, Class Dojo, Phone

Fifth Grade

Teacher: Jennifer Smith
Email: jennifer.smith@ksd.org
Office Hours: 9 a.m. to 12 p.m.
Method(s) of Communication for Office Hours: Google Class, Email, Class Dojo
Method(s) of Communication for Class: Google Class, Email, Class Dojo

Teacher: Brenden Plourd
Email: brenden.plourd@ksd.org
Office Hours: 10 a.m. to 2 p.m.
Method(s) of Communication for Office Hours: Class Dojo, Email, Google Classroom
Method(s) of Communication for Class: Class Dojo, Google Classroom

Teacher: Julie Selland
Email: julie.selland@ksd.org
Office Hours: 9 a.m. to 12 p.m.
Method(s) of Communication for Office Hours: Class Dojo, Email, Google Class
Method(s) of Communication for Class: Class Dojo, Email, Google Class

Special Education

Fourth/Fifth Grade Teacher: Sara Galloway
Email: sara.galloway@ksd.org
Office Hours: 9 a.m. to 12 p.m.
Method(s) of Communication for Office Hours: Class Dojo, Email, Google Classroom
Method(s) of Communication for Class: Class Dojo, Email, Google Classroom

Second/Third Grade Teacher: Jenny Kopf 
Email: jenny.kopf@ksd.org
Office Hours: 10:30 a.m. to 12 p.m.
Method(s) of Communication for Office Hours: Remind, Email
Method(s) of Communication for Class: Seesaw

Resource Room: Daisy Chute
Email: daisy.chute@ksd.org
Office Hours: 12 to 3 p.m.
Method(s) of Communication for Office Hours: Email or Phone
Method(s) of Communication for Class: Google Classroom, Email, Phone

Specialists

Music Teacher: Jason Bagley
Email: jason.bagley@ksd.org
Office Hours: 9 to 11 a.m.
Method(s) of Communication for Office Hours: Class Dojo, Email
Method(s) of Communication for Class: Class Dojo, Email

Librarian: Mark Chandler
Email: mark.chandler@ksd.org
Office Hours: 10 a.m. to 12 p.m.
Method(s) of Communication for Office Hours: Email, Class Dojo
Method(s) of Communication for Class: Email

P.E. Teacher: Jason Devere
Email: jason.devere@ksd.org
Office Hours: 9 to 11 a.m.
Method(s) of Communication for Office Hours: Email
Method(s) of Communication for Class: Email

Reading Specialist: Jennifer Johnson
Email: jennifer.johnson@ksd.org
Office Hours: 10 a.m. to 12 p.m. 
Method(s) of Communication for Office Hours: Email
Method(s) of Communication for Class: Email

Behavior Specialist: Heidi Lambdin
Email: heidi.lambdin@ksd.org
Office Hours: 10 a.m. to 1 p.m.
Method(s) of Communication for Office Hours: Email
Method(s) of Communication for Class: Email

Counselor: Lorri Ledgerwood
Email: lorri.ledgerwood@ksd.org
Office Hours: 9 to 11 a.m.
Method(s) of Communication for Office Hours: Email, Class Dojo
Method(s) of Communication for Class: Email 

Technology Teacher: Elizabeth Maus
Email: elizabeth.maus@ksd.org
Office Hours: 9 to 11 a.m.
Method(s) of Communication for Office Hours: Class Dojo, Email
Method(s) of Communication for Class: Google Classroom

Math Specialist: Ronda Miller
Email: ronda.miller@ksd.org
Office Hours: 9 to 11 a.m.
Method(s) of Communication for Office Hours: Email
Method(s) of Communication for Class: Email

Speech and Language Pathologist: Chris Tano
Email: christine.tano@ksd.org
Office Hours: Tuesday 11 a.m. to 12 p.m. Kindergarten and First Grade
Wednesday 11 to 11:30 a.m. Kopf and Galloway Classes
Wednesday 11:30 a.m. to 12 p.m. Second and Third Grade
Thursday 11 a.m. to 12 p.m. Fourth and Fifth Grade
Method(s) of Communication for Office Hours: Scheduled Zoom
Method(s) of Communication for Class: email

Tier II Teacher: Katelyn Walker
Email: katelyn.walker@ksd.org
Office Hours: 9:30 to 11:30 a.m.
Method(s) of Communication for Office Hours: Email, Remind
Method(s) of Communication for Class: Remind, Email, Zoom

Mr. DeVere 6.8 Physical Education Specialist

Summer Reading 2020 On Your Mark, Get Set, Read....